Home >
Climate and Safety Committee
email page print page small type large type

The Climate and Safety Committee is charged with providing broad stakeholder input regarding the emotional and physical safety and welfare of the school community. We seek to provide ongoing opportunities to enhance a nurturing and engaging school culture and promote learning. By building a sense of belonging and of personal self-efficacy we support students’ sense of active citizenship. Further, we will increase our collective understanding of the social and emotional supports students and families need to thrive. The committee will also serve as a think tank regarding the physical safety of the school.

Committee Members

Laura Hollingsworth, Hartland School Principal

Veronica Alicata, Hartland School Teacher

James Bonetti, Connecticut State Trooper

Rachel Hille, Hartland School Nurse

Sarah Zimmerman, Hartland School Psychologist

Ben Lovell, Hartland School Teacher

David Marlin, Hartland School Teacher

Siobhan Murphy, Parent

Roger Viksnes, Bethany Lutheran Church Pastor


Safe School Climate Plan


Hartland School      30 South Road      East Hartland, Connecticut 06027      Tel (860) 653-7207      Fax (860) 844-8528      Contact Us
powered by finalsite